

Community Services

Committee Meeting

Chairman LAWRENCE MCELYNN

Vice Chairman MICHAEL COVERT

Committee Members GERALD DAWSON YORK GLOVER CHRIS HERVOCHON

Interim County Administrator

ERIC GREENWAY

Clerk to Council

SARAH W. BROCK

Staff Support CHARLES ATKINSON PHIL FOOT

Administration Building Beaufort County Government

Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road

Contact

Post Office Drawer 1228 Beaufort, South Carolina 29901-1228 (843) 255-2180 <u>www.beaufortcountysc.gov</u>

Community Services Committee Agenda

Monday, December 07, 2020 at 2:00 PM

[This meeting is being held virtually in accordance with Beaufort County Resolution 2020-05]

ALL OF OUR MEETINGS ARE AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING ONLINE AT WWW.BEAUFORTCOUNTYSC.GOV AND CAN ALSO BE VIEWED ON HARGRAY CHANNELS 9 AND 113, COMCAST CHANNEL 2, AND SPECTRUM CHANNEL 1304

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. PUBLIC NOTIFICATION OF THIS MEETING HAS BEEN PUBLISHED, POSTED, AND DISTRIBUTED IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE SOUTH CAROLINA FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT

4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

5. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

ACTION ITEMS

6. CONTRACT RENEWAL FOR ANNUAL BIBLIOTHECA SERVICE AND MAINTENANCE/EXTENDED WARRANTY AGREEMENT FOR BEAUFORT COUNTY LIBRARIES.

7. RESOLUTION TO COMMISSION AN ANIMAL SERVICE OFFICER TO ENFORCE BEAUFORT COUNTY ANIMAL CONTROL ORDINANCES

8. RESOLUTION TO APPLY FOR FEDERAL TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION GRANT FUNDING

9. DISCUSSION OF NOISE ORDINANCE 2020/36.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

- 10. STATUS OF THE DISTANCE LEARNING GRANTS
- 11. UPDATE ON STATUS OF THE FEDERAL COURTHOUSE BUILDING

BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS

12. CONSIDERATION OF THE REAPPOINTMENTS OF WAYNE BLANKENSHIP, JOHN B. SENO AND DONNIE PHILLIPS TO THE SHELDON FIRE DISTRICT BOARD.

13. CONSIDERATION OF THE REAPPOINTMENT OF TRACEY ROBINSON TO THE LIBRARY BOARD.

- 14. CONSIDERATION OF THE REAPPOINTMENTS OF GEOFFREY BRUNNING AND GEORGE RAFFERTY TO THE DAUFUSKIE ISLAND FIRE DISTRICT.
- 15. CONSIDERATION OF THE REAPPOINTMENTS OF RONALD CAMPBELL, WILL McCULLOUGH, AND MIKE MANESIOTIS TO THE PARKS AND RECREATION BOARD.
- 16. CONSIDERATION OF THE REAPPOINTMENTS OF THOMAS PEEPLES, HERBERT BURNES, GARY BRIGHT, AND MADISON CHISUM TO THE BURTON FIRE DISTRICT COMMISSION.
- 17. CONSIDERATION OF THE APPOINTMENT OF DR.SOPHIA ALSTON FOR LCOG AS THE TCL REPRESENTATIVE

CITIZEN COMMENTS

- 18. CITIZEN COMMENTS AND PUBLIC HEARING COMMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED IN WRITING AT PO DRAWER 1228, BEAUFORT SC 29901 OR BY WAY OF OUR **PUBLIC COMMENT FORM** AVAILABLE ONLINE AT WWW.BEAUFORTCOUNTYSC.GOV
- 19. ADJOURNMENT